The Divine Quest

img_7460-2

“A lake is a landscape’s most expressive feature.

It is Earth’s eye, looking into which the beholder

measures the depth of his own nature.”

Henry David Thoreau

img_7415-3

When I visited the lake at the end of October, the peace and tranquility were palpable.  I have come to love this solitude and silent communion with nature. My heart sings and my spirit dances with delight. I am a child again.

As I sat, entranced, I was reminded of the words of the Indian guru, Paramahansa Yogananda:

“Each minute of life should be a divine quest.”

This was one of those precious moments, an eternal moment frozen in time, as the world faded away and my heart soared.  

**********************

Llyn Mair [Welsh for ‘Mary’s Lake’] is an artificial lake near Maentwrog in the county of Gwynedd, North Wales. It was created in 1889 by William Edward Oakley, as a 21st birthday present for his daughter Mair.  The position of the lake, bordered with ancient oak woods, and its tranquil appearance, makes this a popular picnic site for visitors, and it is also a starting point for a number of local country walks. [https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Llyn_Mair]

18 thoughts on “The Divine Quest

    • Thank you, Tiny. Lovely to hear you experience nature in a similar way. I find that being in nature is both a way of grounding to the earth’s energies and also a doorway to the inner realms. It is the time when I am most at peace. Love and blessings ❤

      Like

    • Thank you, Rebecca. Yes, I know what you mean. I always feel blessed when I spend time in nature. It is a special place of healing for body, mind and spirit. I wish everyone could feel as we do.

      Liked by 1 person

Please Leave a Reply

