Welcome to Bala Lake Railway

 

IMG_3479-2IMG_3511IMG_3487IMG_3401IMG_3431

IMG_3508

IMG_3495-2IMG_3507IMG_3502-3

IMG_3512

Croeso i Rheilffordd Llyn Tegid [Welcome to Bala Lake Railway]

“Home of Alice, the Little Welsh Engine”

Yesterday I made my way to Llanuwchllyn, a little village at the southern end of Bala Lake in North Wales. 

I wanted to try out my new lens – a Tamron 18-300 zoom lens, so I decided to take the narrow gauge steam train which runs alongside the lake, a return journey of approximately nine miles.

For the next hour or so, the little train chugged and weaved its way along the track and I enjoyed some great views of the lake, which is nestled among the nearby mountains of Arenig Fawr, Aran Benllyn and Aran Fawddwy, in Snowdonia National Park.

On reflection, it probably wasn’t the best place for experimental  photography, given the nature of the journey!!

http://www.bala-lake-railway.co.uk/

 

10 thoughts on “Welcome to Bala Lake Railway

    • Thank you for your lovely comment, Barrie. My apologies for taking so long to reply. I often take breaks from the internet. It does my spirit good. Bless you.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Jo. It was hard going because I was using a new lens that I dont as yet fully understand. Plus the ride was a very rickety one. And to make it even more difficult the weather was overcast and very windy!! I never do things the easy way!! Onwards and Upwards. Bless you Jo.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Danke Ernst. Sie sind so freundlich und so unterstützend . Gott segne dich, mein Freund.

      Thank you Ernst. You are so kind and so supportive. Bless you, my friend.

      Like

Please Leave a Reply

