The Enchanted Woods

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Walking in nature brings me into the present moment. I have no thoughts of past or future, no worries or anxieties. I slip into a state of mindfulness, fully present in the moment. I become aware of my surroundings. Everything seems bright and beautiful and so alive.  I sit on a bench and immerse myself in this awesome place.

I feel the earth beneath my feet and I kneel to observe more closely the profusion of wild flowers growing in the woods. I watch as they lift up their pretty heads to the sun, sighing in sweet ecstasy.  I sigh too.  Their simple pleasure is contagious.

I have come to love this solitude and communion with nature. My heart sings and my spirit dances with delight. I am a little child again.

“Keep close to Nature’s heart…

and break clear away, once in a while,

and climb a mountain or spend a week in the woods.

Wash your spirit clean.”

John Muir

Photos:  The Bluebell Woods at Moss Valley, North Wales.

33 thoughts on “The Enchanted Woods

    • Das Foto wurde in North Wales in der Nähe, wo ich wohne gemacht. Die Blüten sind Glockenblumen, eine meiner Lieblingsblumen . Besten Wünsche.

      The photo was taken in North Wales near to where I live. The flowers are bluebells, one of my favourite flowers. Best wishes.

      Like

      • Oh thank you Isabella. Campanulas – Glockenblumen! I have the small Campanula in my Garden and I love this flowers also like you.
        Soeben ist ihre grosse Blütenzeit vorbei. Hab eine schöne Zeit. Liebe Grüsse Ernst

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Absolutely lovely photos Izzy . Can imagine such walks in those surroundings are just the kind of relaxation for feeling uplifted …
    Wishing you a happy weekend ahead .. maybe not such fine weather but all the same there is plenty to enjoy out there where you live in scenic Wales 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Revitalizing!!! A wonderful post!!! My thought for the day was from Lord Byron which goes along with your quote by John Muir:
    There is a pleasure in the pathless woods,
    There is a rapture on the lonely shore,
    There is society, where none intrudes,
    By the deep sea, and music in its roar:
    I love not man the less, but Nature more”

    Liked by 2 people

Please Leave a Reply

