Pursue Only Those Things That Capture Your Heart

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

January.  The first month of a new year.  The perfect time for new beginnings and a fresh start.  Today is the first day of the rest of my life and I intend it to be the catalyst to a fantastically fulfilling future, one where I will live the grandest vision of myself and where I will inspire and give hope to others.   This will be me making my stamp on the world by following my heart and living my dreams, thereby fulfilling my destiny, a true living legacy.

“Certain things catch your eyes,

but pursue only those that capture your heart.”

Old Indian Wisdom

29 thoughts on “Pursue Only Those Things That Capture Your Heart

  1. Pingback: Pursue Only Those Things That Capture Your Heart | Teacher as Transformer

  2. I love the month of January. There is a energy that pulls me into a new year of exploration and discovery. This post was especially meaningful to me – ” pursue only those that capture your heart.” This is more difficult than it seems for I am always distracted with dealing with the “urgent” needs rather than seeking to make choices that lean to the pursuits that capture my heart. A wonderful reminder that I have kept in my heart. Thank you!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Rebecca. I do so love your extra insights that add to the wisdom of my awakening heart. Yes, I too am learning to follow my heart, by following my dreams and passsions. And yes, I think we’ll always get waylaid by what we perceive to be more urgent. I’m finding it’s about getting the balance between heart and mind. Last week my attention was fragmented because I tried multi-tasking. I actually achieved much less. I always know when I’m in the flow because I seem to move to a diiferent zone where there is no time and no urgency, and where my heart is happily humming in the background. I wish I could always live in that amazing world!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Very nice, Isabella. January owes its name to the Roman god Janus. He is often shown as having two heads. One looked back to the last year and the other to the new one ahead. A perfect transition from old to the new – and as you wrote, “the perfect time for new beginnings and a fresh start”. I was born in January 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Please Leave a Reply

