Behold All Things Have Become New

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

This morning at 3am, I awoke to some words resounding in my head:

“Behold, all things have become new!!”

A new day breaks, a new year dawns – heralding new beginnings, a clean slate, a fresh start, new hopes and dreams. And absolutely no regrets!

I previously observed life through negative eyes and I dwelt on that negativity – on all the things that were wrong in the world. And what we focus upon….grows!

It’s all a matter of perception – we see what we expect to see, what we’ve been conditioned to see. But we can change our perception. We can start to look for the best in everything and everyone.

I’ve had a mind makeover, and the seeds of beauty have been planted therein. I see the world through ‘new’ eyes, since I started to look at life through a lens. It’s like a spotlight on the natural world. I see beauty everywhere and in everyone. I dwell on it, focus on it, and I watch it grow- beauty springing up everywhere I look!!

“Change yourself to change your world.
Change your thoughts, your attitudes and your beliefs,
and your world will change accordingly.”

Wishing you all a beauty-filled 2015.

37 thoughts on “Behold All Things Have Become New

  1. A perfect message as we begin a New Year of celebrations. Today, this is the thought that came to me – it seems that you and I are on the same wave-length:

    “When the Soul wants to experience something she throws out an image in front of her and then steps into it.” Meister Eckhart

    That you for creating the image. I have just stepped into it. Many hugs…

    Liked by 1 person

Please Leave a Reply

